23.4.2017

23.4.2017

Today, after about 5 months of dragging my feet I finally painted the gravestone of my parent’s dog. It’s not that I didn’t want to do it, I did, he was a good dog… it’s that, I’ve done all the gravestones for all the family pets and it makes it so permanent. Today was easier than I would have expected, but still heart breaking.



Back in November Keddie passed of cancer. My poor dad has always had to put their dogs down, because my mom has either been too busy, or too close to the animal to be able to do it (who can blame her?). So when Keddie stopped eating and was clearly in pain, I volunteered as tribute to take him to the vet and find out what was going on. I think because it was me who put him down, saying goodbye for the last time was easier, we’d already gotten our closure. I hope he’s up in doggy heaven just pooting to his hearts content.

Leave a Reply

